• We have upgaded to the latest version of XenForum and the process finished without any errors!!!! Enjoy the new forum!

Vid Noob v. Marvel Vs Capcom & Killer Instinct

meegis

Mar 18, 2013
Woodbridge
Am I even a noob? I know literally NOTHING about video cabinets. (aside from how to play them)

I am curious about reliving some of my childhood love affairs with the stick (pun ;) )

Anyway, I was always a fan of fighting games, and have had a small curiosity of cost and recreation. The two games I would love to have (as titled) are: Marvel Vs Capcom and Killer Instinct.

I don't know if the buttons are interchangeable (layout, number of buttons) or if this is something more complicated. Like I said, I am TOTALLY new to this. How might one go about sourcing one locally, or building one?

And also, how are these things going in and out of a basement? I have a tight squeeze with regular pinballs as it is.

Any and all advice will be gladly read.

brad808

Feb 28, 2013
Brantford
Go check this one out. http://ontario.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell ... Z569709993. Make sure the monitor is working good. Good working monitors can be had for $150ish if the monitor is garbage. Pull the game board out, sell it for a couple bucks then put in a multiboard or a mame board, easy peasy :p