• We have upgaded to the latest version of XenForum and the process finished without any errors!!!! Enjoy the new forum!

Pinfest/Allentown 2015 dates

dnewman

Oct 29, 2013
Newmarket
How early do you have to book hotel rooms for this? Are there any hotels that are better than others for proximity to Pinfest?

monty

Jul 30, 2014
Ottawa
How early do you have to book hotel rooms for this? Are there any hotels that are better than others for proximity to Pinfest?

this is my first year going and a lot of people mentioned Comfort Suites is the spot. looks like it's only a few minutes away from the fest.

in previous years the festival organizers reserved a block of rooms and offered a discounted rate. i've gone ahead and booked in any event.

http://www.comfortsuites.com/hotel-allentown-pennsylvania-PA117

Hammerhead

Nov 16, 2012
Melbourne
I booked my room for Allentown last night. I was told that if a block of rooms is booked at a reduced rate, call and they'll honour that reduced rate.

As for Replayfx, the only thing I hate is the timing. Civic holiday long weekend? Who wants to be inside playing pinball in the middle of summer, no less on a long weekend? Me I guess since I'm going :rolleyes:

Menace

Staff member
Nov 14, 2012
Santiago de Aurora
Forget Pinfest

Replay Festival is gonna be THE show of 2015

http://replayfx.org

Anand it's like 3 hours closer driving distance

If you're the type of person that goes to show specifically to play and compete, I would totally agree with you Adam. (which is why you feel it's THE show of 2015) Where I don't enjoy competative pinball personally, I don't feel the same way about this show as you. I'm going to A-town this year, but Im ONLY going for the comrodery between friends (road trips are awesome), and nothing more. Personally, I find Expo the best of the lot due to the seminars, the 24hr free play and the location with it being in the hotel. (and a very nice one at that)

To each is own is all I'm saying. :)

D