• We have upgaded to the latest version of XenForum and the process finished without any errors!!!! Enjoy the new forum!

I'm new to site!

in2pin

Dec 11, 2014
Georgetown, ON
Interested to buy a EM machine for early to mid 70's. Know nothing, so hoping to learn from the people on this site. Any suggestion/advice/recommendations/ etc. Is welcome and appreciated.

Dave

in2pin

Dec 11, 2014
Georgetown, ON
Welcome, now I'm not the new guy :) Look around, you'll find a lot of great information.
I've been reading a few of your posts. I'm starting to wonder if pinball ownership is a good idea for me? I want to play it, not be fixing it! I'm not a handyman so owning a pinball might get expensive?
What machines do you have coming?

Dave

WARLOCK

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 14, 2012
The Bluffs, Scarborough
Dave,

PM (Private message) CJBob (Bob) and chat there.
He will likely tell you what he is up to, but not likely "online" before his machines arrive in his house.

You DEFINATELY DO NOT WANT PROJECT MACHINES as the first machine or two that you own.
Do not worry about pinball ownership, we have many great restorers and repair guys here who offer advice online.

Lookup the "Menace Files" here. If we can't help you fix it, Menace (Doug) can.
Sylvain, Grauwulf, Cooke, Drano and so many others here "know their stuff" and help us all out.

Keep reading.

Scott

Reactions: CJBob and in2pin

in2pin

Dec 11, 2014
Georgetown, ON
Dave,

PM (Private message) CJBob (Bob) and chat there.
He will likely tell you what he is up to, but not likely "online" before his machines arrive in his house.

You DEFINATELY DO NOT WANT PROJECT MACHINES as the first machine or two that you own.
Do not worry about pinball ownership, we have many great restorers and repair guys here who offer advice online.

Lookup the "Menace Files" here. If we can't help you fix it, Menace (Doug) can.
Sylvain, Grauwulf, Cooke, Drano and so many others here "know their stuff" and help us all out.

Keep reading.