• We have upgaded to the latest version of XenForum and the process finished without any errors!!!! Enjoy the new forum!

An International Pinball Experience

luch

Nov 18, 2012
Newmarket
www.topl.ca
On Monday I did something I have never done before . I left my house and drove 45 minutes to the Finch subway station to meet someone I had met on Pinside. I came up with this idea of inviting a total stranger from the other side of the world Australia to my house to play pinball, all because we have a common interest in pinball and he had expressed interest in playing pinball when in Toronto for a business conference . So I invited him to my house , it turns out this is the same night as our TOPL league night . So I offer him an invite to league night which he accepts. Turns out we are running a bit late because of traffic and the whole league waits till we get there to start the competition . Thank you . All the guys were great and welcomed my guest with open arms and great stories about pinball and good competition . The guest got to see pinball in Toronto at it's finest . Thank you Adam for the nice mention of Daniel's visit on Topl . After league night he and a few of the guys came over to my place to see and play my collection . Thank you . I would like to say thank you to Frolic for driving my guest home and showing him his collection , and David and Mark . I took a chance on this and thought why not. Sometimes you have to put an idea out there and just go for it . I never thought I would meet someone from the other side of the world with the same interest in Pinball . So thank you Daniel "dmj1977" for allowing me the pleasure and honour of being you host for Pinball Toronto style . Your new friend in pinball Mike .
P.S . Daniel was given a Pinball Revolution T-Shirt that he said he would wear with pride down under , thanks Brock .

frolic

Nov 19, 2012
Tdot