• We have upgaded to the latest version of XenForum and the process finished without any errors!!!! Enjoy the new forum!

Hello to all! Newbie here.

Bigbossfan

Aug 22, 2013
Lincoln, NB
Just wanted to say hello to everyone. I always thought pinball was dead and gone, till my buddy had me over to his place a few months back and let me play his AC/DC LE. When I was a kid, loved pinball and after playing his machine realized I still loved pinball! :lol: So now, to add to my addition in my man cave I'm looking at getting my first pin to go along with my pool table and MAME machine. So close to pulling the trigger on a Avengers Hulk LE or Avengers Blue LE....but find it hard to do so because of the cost.

So, question to all you vets.......first pin. Should I/would you go new or used??

WARLOCK

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 14, 2012
The Bluffs, Scarborough
Welcome aboard to the obsession.

I personally would take whatever your budget is and buy a working EM, SS and DMD if you can afford it.
That is making the assumption you have space for 3 and you like older machines from all the era's as well.

Others would buy a new Stern with their buget and be happy with one new game. To each their own.
Good luck with your decision.
Enjoy.

Menace

Staff member
Nov 14, 2012
Santiago de Aurora
Only suggestion is buy what you like and can afford. Being new to the hobby I highly suggest whatever you pickup is fully working, as diving into a project has ruined the hobby for many new people. As for new vs used, it doesn't really matter... pinball machines will break, it's just the nature of the beast. And when they do, you call me to come fix them. :)

Welcome to the club! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

D

mwong168

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 14, 2012
Toronto
I would say better to buy used and here is a pretty good deal on an Avengers LE on kijiji for $6000 obo... I know some people paid $7400 or $7800 all in brand new.

http://toronto.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell ... Z518358785