• We have upgaded to the latest version of XenForum and the process finished without any errors!!!! Enjoy the new forum!

SuperBands now available at STARBURST

Luckydogg420

May 12, 2013
Kitchener
I'd like to see how others feel about them. There's one thread on pinside where a guy removed them from nascar because the left scoop would kick the ball at the flipper and it would bounce back into the same scoop. But it didn't do that with normal (red) bands.

If these eliminate the rudder dust that get all over, them I'm in.

I hear they make the ball easier to cradle, but I'm not a pro player so don't know how it will affect me

frolic

Nov 19, 2012
Tdot
if they were exactly like rubber, but lasted longer, I'd like them more. But they fundamentally change the game. I guess it can be debated if you like the change or not. I won't be swapping my rubbers out, not that they need to anyways.

REVOLUTION

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 13, 2012
GTA
www.pinballrevolution.com
The way I see it, they're kinda unnecessary.. the old rubbers work just fine. Having coloured rings on the rest of the PF might be fun though, but the rubber needs to be proven first.

Vengeance

Nov 14, 2012
Keswick, ON
Not a fan, they change the gameplay to much and are just weird to play on.

Played them on my ironman and on wh20 at Chris's place last night.

Not a fan at all, regular rubber feels better and plays better, these new bands are just odd.

they you factor in the cost, $.55 for a regular flipper rubber to $2 per for the new stuff and it becomes a no brainer.

mwong168

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 14, 2012
Toronto